University Archives: From A&M to UWG

Permanent URI for this community

The University Archives sheds light on student life and the academic experience at this institution since its establishment as the Fourth District Agricultural & Mechanical School in 1906 (doors opened in January 1908), through the creation of the West Georgia College in 1933, the name change to State University of West Georgia in January 2005, through its current status as doctoral-granting research university, the University of West Georgia.

Browse